My heart yearns for her touch

And my mind thinks of her day and night

She had walked into a party with my friend

Oh, it was love at first sight

He doesn’t deserve her, I thought

This lady should be mine

Like a lover spurned and scorned

I followed her everywhere, never out of sight

Jealousy tore through my heart seeing her with so many men

Why has she never been with me, I thought to myself

She flirts with some for a short time

And with some an entire lifetime

Don’t be fooled by her beauty or her vivacity

She is an obedient woman, she is Destiny’s only child

But I want to court her, I yelled at the old man

Don’t give me advice, tell me how I can

Believe in your dreams and work hard friend

Destiny will smile at you; her daughter will follow then.

One thought on “Lady, Be Mine

Leave a Reply

